The Pakistan Navy is taking online applications for its Civilian Apprentice programme, Batch A-2027. There are 57 seats for young men who have passed Matric with Science. The last date to apply is 20 October 2026, so time is short. Here is who can apply, how to register and what the training involves.
<!– –>
Quick Facts
- Post: Civilian Apprentice (BPS-07), Pakistan Navy Civilian (PNCA) Industrial/Technical Staff, Lower Formation
- Seats: 57
- Apply online: 11 to 20 October 2026
- Official website: joinpaknavy.gov.pk
- Training: 3 years, then a service bond
Who Can Apply?
- Gender and nationality: The advertisement is for male Pakistani citizens.
- Age: 15 to 19 years as of 1 January 2027.
- Education: Matric with Science subjects and at least 55% marks. Candidates from Balochistan need at least 45%.
How the 57 Seats Are Divided
| Quota | Seats |
|---|---|
| Open merit | 16 |
| Punjab | 14 |
| Coastal areas | 11 |
| Khyber Pakhtunkhwa | 4 |
| Sindh rural | 3 |
| Punjab minorities | 2 |
| Sindh urban | 2 |
| Balochistan | 2 |
| Azad Jammu and Kashmir | 1 |
| Former FATA | 1 |
| Gilgit-Baltistan | 1 |
| Total | 57 |
How to Register
Reports describe these steps. Screens on the website may differ slightly.
- Go to the official Pakistan Navy recruitment website, joinpaknavy.gov.pk, and open the Civilians section.
- Read the criteria for Civilian Apprentice Batch A-2027.
- Fill in the online form carefully. You will need your CNIC or B-Form details, your marks and your domicile.
- Download and print your registration slip.
- Keep the slip safe. It shows the date, time and place of your entry test.
Type the website address yourself and avoid links from messages or unofficial sites. Check the website for any application fee, since the reports I read did not state one.
How Selection Works
- All candidates must sit an entry test on the date and time printed on their registration slip.
- A medical fitness check follows.
- Final selection is on merit.
The reports did not give the test syllabus, passing marks or the test date.
Training and Service Bond
- The apprenticeship lasts three years in total: two years at the Pakistan Navy Polytechnic Institute, then one year of specialised training at the Pakistan Navy Dockyard or another Navy unit.
- Successful apprentices receive a three-year Diploma of Associate Engineering (DAE).
- After training there is an eight-year service bond, with financial liabilities if the commitment is not met. One report was unclear on whether the bond runs after training or alongside it, so read the official advertisement.
The Navy Polytechnic Institute has been reported to offer Electrical, Mechanical, Electronics and Ship Construction Technology, but the reports did not list the trades for this batch.
What Is Not Yet Clear
- The monthly stipend or salary.
- The entry test date and syllabus.
- The exact trades for this batch.
- The amount owed if someone leaves the bond early.
Where to Get Help
Contact your nearest Pakistan Navy Recruitment and Selection Centre. Reports mention centres in cities including Sukkur, Abbottabad, Peshawar, Karachi, Lahore, Quetta, Gilgit and Muzaffarabad.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the last date to apply?
20 October 2026.
What qualification do I need?
Matric with Science and at least 55% marks, or 45% for Balochistan.
What is the age limit?
15 to 19 years as of 1 January 2027.
Can girls apply?
No. The advertisement is for male candidates only.
How many seats are there?
57.
Is there a salary?
The post is BPS-07. The reports did not state a monthly stipend, so check the official advertisement.
With only a few days left, check your eligibility, keep your documents ready and apply only through the official Pakistan Navy website.
